The TF330 is here

68030 + SDRAM + IDE

Moderators: terriblefire, Terriblefire Moderator

User avatar
8 Bit Dreams
Moderator Team
Moderator Team
Posts: 785
Joined: Fri Nov 09, 2018 7:12 am
Location: Germany

Re: The TF330 is here

Post by 8 Bit Dreams »

terriblefire wrote: Mon Dec 03, 2018 10:14 pm I had a look at Matze's code. He's not being nearly as sneaky as I am. Its possibly there are some remaining issues there. Hopefully not.
there are indeed..he can't beat it for a long time, card is booting, ram seems to be fine, yet not usable - freezes popping out here and there...maybe You can give him a hepling hand ;)
some hints or tips would be nice cause atm he is so frustrated, even ready to drop - that will be a real pity... :?
Retro computer hardware & repair in Germany
terriblefire
Moderator Team
Moderator Team
Posts: 5396
Joined: Mon Aug 28, 2017 10:56 pm
Location: Glasgow, UK

Re: The TF330 is here

Post by terriblefire »

Ask him to start a thread on here and we'll compare notes. I have tried a few different approaches. One has worked very well.
———
"It is not necessarily a supply voltage at no load, but the amount of current it can provide when touched that
indicates how much hurting you shall receive."
User avatar
8 Bit Dreams
Moderator Team
Moderator Team
Posts: 785
Joined: Fri Nov 09, 2018 7:12 am
Location: Germany

Re: The TF330 is here

Post by 8 Bit Dreams »

Ok... got some new old stock connectors here, can also build some external floppy cables too :lol:
2018-12-04 07.05.53.jpg
2018-12-04 07.05.53.jpg (154.11 KiB) Viewed 4184 times
Let the Terrible Fire out!
Retro computer hardware & repair in Germany
alenppc
Moderator Team
Moderator Team
Posts: 908
Joined: Thu Nov 08, 2018 12:59 pm

Re: The TF330 is here

Post by alenppc »

Excellent news Stephen. I haven’t had the chance to catch the last stream yet but will do so today.

My DB23s have also just arrived yesterday. The customs took a bigger chunk than expected so will have to work out what the whole thing comes to and if it’s worth sending to the UK for Mark.
terriblefire
Moderator Team
Moderator Team
Posts: 5396
Joined: Mon Aug 28, 2017 10:56 pm
Location: Glasgow, UK

Re: The TF330 is here

Post by terriblefire »

Flashy bulb working..



Also new CD32 btw.. from Analogic.
———
"It is not necessarily a supply voltage at no load, but the amount of current it can provide when touched that
indicates how much hurting you shall receive."
screemo
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Nov 22, 2018 11:49 am

Re: The TF330 is here

Post by screemo »

Nice :mrgreen:

Did you wire it directly to the tf330, or does it simply go via the motherboard like the cdrom activity?
terriblefire
Moderator Team
Moderator Team
Posts: 5396
Joined: Mon Aug 28, 2017 10:56 pm
Location: Glasgow, UK

Re: The TF330 is here

Post by terriblefire »

screemo wrote: Tue Dec 04, 2018 9:46 pm Nice :mrgreen:

Did you wire it directly to the tf330, or does it simply go via the motherboard like the cdrom activity?
It works like CDROM activity. Using the standard mechanism.

I dont think i've ever put one of my boards in a case before... maybe once.
———
"It is not necessarily a supply voltage at no load, but the amount of current it can provide when touched that
indicates how much hurting you shall receive."
alenppc
Moderator Team
Moderator Team
Posts: 908
Joined: Thu Nov 08, 2018 12:59 pm

Re: The TF330 is here

Post by alenppc »

Stephen, what condition are the CD32s sold by Analogic? Is it console only or do they come with the controller and PSU as well?
User avatar
supaduper
Posts: 568
Joined: Thu Nov 08, 2018 12:05 pm

Re: The TF330 is here

Post by supaduper »

alenppc wrote: Wed Dec 05, 2018 2:27 pm Stephen, what condition are the CD32s sold by Analogic? Is it console only or do they come with the controller and PSU as well?
I bought one recently and it was mint ,checked the motherboard and looked like new,
you will only get a PSU with nothing else
terriblefire
Moderator Team
Moderator Team
Posts: 5396
Joined: Mon Aug 28, 2017 10:56 pm
Location: Glasgow, UK

Re: The TF330 is here

Post by terriblefire »

alenppc wrote: Wed Dec 05, 2018 2:27 pm Stephen, what condition are the CD32s sold by Analogic? Is it console only or do they come with the controller and PSU as well?
Mine has a case repair but otherwise seems fine. The case looks like it was cracked at one point

It came with a PSU no plug or controller
———
"It is not necessarily a supply voltage at no load, but the amount of current it can provide when touched that
indicates how much hurting you shall receive."
Post Reply

Return to “TF330”